The Work-out that Worked Out For Me (1 – Minimal Rest)

The Work-out That Worked Out For Me (1 - Minimal Rest)

I’m pretty sure most of you out there are trying to get the best out your body. Each person has been granted with a certain physique and it can be made to perform and look its best. I’ve been giving a try at this and I am starting to see some results. They’re not quick but they work for me. And I’ll share them with you.

1. Minimal rest between sets

What I like to do is 5 sets of 10, 10, 8, 8, and 6 reps for each exercise. And I usually pair up two antagonistic muscles. For example, I would pair a lat pull-down with a flat bench-press. You can sort out your own combination so one muscle rests while the other is working. So in this case I will do 10 reps of pull-down, 10 reps of press, 10 reps of pull-down, 10 reps of press, 8 reps of pull-down, 8 reps of press and so on. I only rest 10-20 seconds between the sets so I train up the cardio as well. Then I will rest for 2 minutes. After completing these 5 sets, I will proceed to a different exercise for another round of 5 sets. Usually I do a fly and a row. It depends.  Then another round of 5 sets with T-bar rows and inclined press. I usually train the same muscle group twice a week.

To be continued…

Image source

2 responses to “The Work-out that Worked Out For Me (1 – Minimal Rest)

  1. Pingback: The Work-Out That Worked Out For Me (2-Burn) | thinkingpotatoes·

  2. Pingback: The Work-Out That Worked Out For Me (3-Large Muscle Groups) | thinkingpotatoes·

Leave a Reply

